Home > Uncategorized > Skipping Stones

Skipping Stones

skipping-stonesThoughts that are jumping across the pond in my head…

  • What an amazing day we had at Jubilee yesterday!  It was cold and icy and snowy, but we had very strong attendance.
  • Worship was smokin’!  You guys flat brought it yesterday!
  • We had at least a dozen first time guests – it was very cool to see that a couple of them had signed up to help with the Chili Supper!
  • Message 3 in the “Plan A” series, focusing on the essential message of the Gospel – “Christ died for our sins, and He rose from the dead.  We have to trust in Christ and in His sacrifice on the cross as payment for our sins.”  A simple, consistent message will help our unbelieving friends move along in the process of coming to God.
  • A young man trusted Christ as Savior, and a young woman re-committed her life and wants God to use her to reach her unbelieving friends.  THAT’S why we do what we do!
  • We’re still building momentum folks – but the “breakout” phase will be here sooner than we think.  We HAVE to be ready.
  • Another great class in Financial Peace University!  We wrote our total consumer debt, not counting mortgages, anonymously on index cards, which were then added together.  I think everyone was blown away by the total… 3 or 4 families cut up credit cards last night!  I’m loving the relationships that are building.  We’ve got a common goal – get a better grip on our finances!
  • “52 Books in a Year” update – I didn’t quite finish “Visioneering” last week, so I plan to finish it up this week, then start “Simple Church” (Rainer) – a book everybody and their brother has read and recommended but I’m just now getting to it.  I’ve still got “It” and “Crazy Love” in my sights for upcoming weeks…
  • So, it’s the Steelers vs. Cardinals in the Super Bowl…  I appreciate Kurt Warner as a Christ follower who has fought hard for what he’s achieved, and I noticed Roethlisberger gave the Lord a shout out after the game last night.  I’m happy for the Cards making it to the Big Show for the first time, but I’m gonna remain true to my AFC and pull for the Steelers.  Yeah, I know they’re a Colts “nemesis” and truthfully I’m just going to enjoy the game, no matter who wins.
  • I’m hoping to blog more this week – got a couple of interesting things rolling around in the brain.  Stay tuned…
  • Let’s be driven not by what God has done through Jubilee in the past but by what He is going to do!  “Greater things are still to come, greater things are still to be done in this city!”

Have a great week!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

