Home > change, Uncategorized, video > Twitter – not just something birdies do…

Twitter – not just something birdies do…

Blogged a “crazy idea” the other day that EVERYONE in our church should have a computer, and offered to find free training for anybody that took the challenge… (A friend of mine thought it was hilarious that I would challenge people to get a computer on my blog – where they wouldn’t see it… I just didn’t think it through.  I’m putting the challenge out in other ways, too.)

I am an absolute rookie when it comes to tech-mo-nology – no comparison to some of the people I know who are completely plugged in to all things new and shiny and gadgety… But, yeah I have a blog, a Facebook page, and I Twitter… 

And it’s that last one that totally stumps the computer illiterate. 

“What is THAT?” they will say, while looking at me like I  just said something dirty.

And when I explain that “Twitter is social networking through short form blogging, primarily answering the question, ‘What are you doing?'” I can see their eyes glaze over as they start to mentally balance their checkbook or organize their sock drawer.

Well, you know I’m all about the education – so here’s a brief video that explains the purpose and appeal of Twitter way better than I ever could.  Watch it, go buy that computer, get the free training, and join the rest of us here in the 21st century…  It’s nice here – I think you’ll like it.

Categories: change, Uncategorized, video
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

