Home > Uncategorized > Hobbled…

Hobbled…

I blew my left knee out during Bible Beach Club last week… I was running (!) to answer the phone when my right knee popped and down I went – hyper-extending my left knee.  So I’m in a brace and trying to stay off of it for the most part.  I’ve made a couple of hilarious (and pathetic) attempts to use crutches – if there was any video of those attempts, it would be a hit on YouTube!

I haven’t gone to the doctor – yet.  Helpful friends and family have advanced several interesting possible explanations, but good ol’ “typical male pride/aversion to doctors” probably comes closest.  I will go next week, if it’s not better…  No, really, I will…  Yes, I promise

Nothing makes you appreciate walking like not being able to walk…

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

