Home > music, song, strange, video, weird > OK, this is a little weird…

OK, this is a little weird…

So, there’s this pop group from Finland known as “The Leningrad Cowboys.”  And some time ago they had a televised concert in Russia.  And at that concert they were joined on stage by the Red Army Choir – an all male group of Russian soldier singers and musicians…

And they performed, “Sweet Home Alabama.”

And this is the, err, umm, interesting result…

(Hat tip to Larry D. for the video!)

Categories: music, song, strange, video, weird
  1. Jon Spadino
    March 31, 2008 at 4:50 pm

    I had to stop by and check out your site again. I decided to try embedding a video into my BLOG (used the same one as yours as my first attempt). It worked so well that I embedded the CHurch promotional video of the Pastor starting at our Church next week as the next video. The video was when he was at his previous Church. Stop by and check him out. Outside the rough exterior is a man seekings Gods purpose. He is outside of the box however and you need to get past the initial glance.

    JS

  2. fiercegrace
    March 31, 2008 at 6:24 pm

    Jon,

    I watched the video – very cool! I’m sure Bridgewood is getting fired up about the future with a leader like Pastor John.

    I look forward to hearing about the great things happening there.

  3. spadinofamily
    April 3, 2008 at 6:17 pm

    Stop by my site sometime. I have a Tim Keller video. I love this guy!

    spadinofamily.wordpress.com

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

