Still More from C3

I wasn’t joking when I told some folks it will take me three weeks to process everything I saw and heard at the Creative Church Conference last week.  I’ve got a couple more posts in the works – and maybe even more when I get to watch the conference dvd’s I ordered…

Here are some highlights from Tommy Barnett, Pastor of First Assembly of God in Phoenix, AZ.  He spoke on the topic of wanting to quit the ministry:

The nature of the ministry is that when you’re in, you want out, and when you’re out, you want back in!

Wanting to quit is a sign of success – if you’re not successful, there’s nothing to quit.

It’s better to try and fail than to not try at all.  Now, I’m not for rising and falling – but I’m also not for never rising.

The more you have to quit, the more you want to quit.

Starbucks has kept me in the ministry – until the anointing comes, we’ve got Starbucks!

Do not expose yourself to what you don’t want to be.  (Scott says: That one line was worth the total cost of the trip to me…)

Great men are ordinary men who refused to quit.

More to come…

  1. BIG POPPA
    February 27, 2008 at 3:27 pm

    Amen to the Starbuck’s comment……give me a ‘GRANDE VANILLA LATTE’ ANYTIME!!!!……..I gotta see the dvd’s man!!!

    Put me down for next year!!!!! I already told the boss man I got plans on February 18,19 & 20. (i know it’s only the 19 & 20 but I need time to pack!)

    Thanks for the blog & God Bless!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

