Home > conferences, travel > Headin’ to Dallas!

Headin’ to Dallas!

Wednesday afternoon, I’ll board a plane bound for the Creative Church Conference at Fellowship Church in Grapevine, a suburb of Dallas, Texas.

I am pumped!  Fellowship is led by one of my favorite “T.V. preachers,” Ed Young, Jr., and the line-up of speakers features some of the most innovative church leaders in America… and Australia: Perry Noble, Tommy Barnett, Brian Houston, just to name a few.

I’m not so pumped about flying… Funny, I did it regularly as part of my previous job for a number of years, but that was primarily pre-9/11.  Oh well, I will wash down a couple of Benadryl’s with a warm cup of SleepyTime tea, and just hope I don’t snore so loud that they put me off the plane…

I may blog briefly from Dallas, and I will definitely give a full recap when I get back.

Blessings to all.  Please pray for my safe travel, and for Vic and the boys as they try to make it a couple of days without their “lovable lug.”

Categories: conferences, travel
  1. Jesi
    February 20, 2008 at 3:20 pm

    Loveable Lug huh? =]
    I’m pretty sure the rest of the *drummer’s* family
    missed you guys as much as I did. I pray that you have a good time in Dallas… I love Ed Young Jr. too! Hopefully i’ll get to see you all soon. I know that I won’t be able to make it to the chili dinner on saturday most likely… but if the weather permits… i’ll be up Sunday. Take care… be safe!

    God Bless You-
    Love,
    -jesi

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

