Home > Uncategorized > It’s OK to comment, but…

It’s OK to comment, but…

I welcome your comments, I really do. I enjoy reading them. I have found it necessary to moderate comments because, the WWW being what it is, I don’t want to risk nasty, negative messages being put out under the “Fierce Grace” banner.

Here are some guidelines that help comments make the cut…

  • The obvious: no profanity or vulgarity. If you wouldn’t want your grandmother to read it, don’t put it in your comments.
  • Don’t go “anonymous,” unless you’re in the Federal Witness Protection Program. Have enough backbone to sign your name. If you want your comment to be anoymous, just let me know and I’ll edit it so you can’t be indentified.
  • Control your urge to debate. This is my personal web log, not a public debate forum. You don’t always have to agree with me, and are free to say so, but lengthy rebuttals are not likely to make the cut.
  • Use a spell checker.

That’s about it really… One always wonders if anyone is reading their blather.  Your comments are confirmation that there are a couple of other people in this world who are slightly unhinged.  🙂

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

